top of page

Sara J.



Daisy Carmichael's life is forever changed after a devastating car crash.
Nobody remembers the boy who pulled her from the wreckage, the boy who saved her life.
She believed she was crazy.
That is, until the dreams started.
The dreams that force Daisy into a role she never asked for.

Sara J. Bernhardt is a published author, poet, and professional editor. Her published works include: In Gray; The Hunters Trilogy; the Behind Blue Eyes Saga; Summers' Deceit (Hunters Trilogy Book 1) and Summers' Shadow (Hunters Trilogy Book 2). She has been writing since a very young age. The California author has won countless poetry and short story contests. Sara’s became the recipient of her first literary award before she was a teenager. Her greatest inspirations are Edgar Allen Poe, Mary Shelley, Bram Stoker and Anne Rice. 


The Hunters Trilogy

Summers' Deceit:


Jane Callahan is a reclusive, seventeen-year-old high school student dealing with the death of her beloved brother. Her home in Southern California with her mother is a constant reminder of her loss and pain. In hopes of escaping her past she moves to North Bend Oregon to live with her father, where she meets a beautiful boy named Aidan Summers.

Jane is intrigued by his looks as well as his unusual ways of attempting to get her attention. After months of uncommon conversation and frustration, an uncertain romance brews between Jane and Aidan, but Aidan has a ghastly secret that could destroy everything.

$0.99 ebook. $11.99 paperback


Summers' Shadow:


Aidan Summers, a seventeen-year-old, stunningly beautiful genius, somehow finds his way into the life of Jane Callahan; a lovely girl trapped in soggy North Bend, Oregon. In this new Tale by Sara J. Bernhardt, Aidan relates his side of the story. All of his dark secrets are revealed and all of his motivations behind his strange ways become known as the story unravels in a captivating narrative of suspense, romance, courage...and murder.


$2.99 ebook, 11.99 paperback


Summers' Redemption:


The secret alliance of The Silver Wing and the waging war with their evil rival, The Sevren, come into full view in a new light. The evil that still lurks and stirs behind the supposed destruction of The Sevren steps out of the shadows and spins a new tale of adventure, suspense, romance, mystery and terror.


$2.99 ebook, $11.99 paperback


Behind Blue Eyes:

Adam Gold: 


Fleeing the French invasion of Geneva Switzerland in the 1700s, Adam Gold books passage to America with his family. On the ship, Adam's daughter falls fatally ill. A mysterious man comes to Adam with a way to save his child by turning Adam into something darker than human.


$0.99 ebook, 7.99 paperback


The Medallion: 


Adam Gold, an immortal with sweet eyes of blue, rushes through the centuries on a quest for reason and a thirst for revenge. To cope with his pain and regret, he sleeps away the years and awakes in a new era with a powerful, ancient vampire who sets her sights on him.


$1.99 ebook, $7.99 paperback


Golden Shackles: 


When the ancient queen, Sekhmet snatches up Adam, he is faced with a terrifying decision. To help aid her in her vile plans or dare to stand against her.


Amber Sights: 


The truth about Victor Miller, the absentee master of Adam comes into full view in this new tale. The truth about what really happened that fateful night on the ship. $1.99 ebook, $7.99 paperback.


All of them are available for free as ebooks with Kindle Unlimited. 

bottom of page